AIA Premier Limited Overs tournament is the main domestic limited overs tournament in Sri Lanka. Founded in 1988, the tournament has been known by different names through out its existence. The Sinhalese Sports Club is the most successful club in this tourney with 7 titles while Colts Cricket Club are the reigning champions.

This year’s tournament was kicked off by Colombo Cricket Club and Sri Lanka Ports Authority Cricket Club on the 27th of November. Here is the round up of the records that tumbled during the fourth day of the tournament.

Madhawa Warnapura shone with the ball. ©Sunday Observer

  • Galle Cricket Club scored their lowest List A score of 69 yesterday, after a superb bowling display by the Bloomfield pacer Imran Khan (4/14), who achieved his best List A bowling figures in his career. Right arm medium pacer Madhawa Warnapura provided ample support with a career best figure of 3/10. Galle CC’s previous lowest list A score was 90 which came against Sebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club in 2003/04.

Maharoof added more feathers in his cap.

  • Nondescripts Cricket Club’s (NCC) all-rounder Farveez Maharoof had only two List A 5 wicket hauls before the beginning of this  year’s domestic limited over series. However, after his 5/23 against Colts, he took another fifer against Ragama yesterday, when he picked up  5 for 33. These two spells are his 2nd and 3rd best List A spells after his 6/14 against West Indies in the 2006 Champions Trophy.

Rambukwella delivered with the bat ©Daily Mirror

  • Tamil Union Cricket & Athletic Club’s lower order batsman and spinner Ramith Rambukwella scored his highest List A score (49*) against Colombo Cricket Club which included 3 Sixes and 2 Fours.